Welcome To Our Website

The Executive Board of the Iowa Association of Women Police

Left to right: Tiffany Creekmur (Treasurer), Sara Jensen  (President Elect), Andrea Wilson (Advisor), and Stacy Davis  (President)

IaAWP Executive Board

About Us

The Iowa Association of Women Police was created in 1982 and is an affiliate member of the International Association of Women Police. IaAWP is an official non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of women in law enforcement.

Read More

Our Mission

  • To promote professionalism through excellence in training.
  • To serve as a network for members to learn and mentor.
  • To create a pool of knowledge available to every member.
  • Through training, increase the number of qualified women hired for law enforcement positions.
  • Training membership for promotions.
IaAWP logo

Help support women in law enforcement, join The Iowa Association of Women Police.