IaAWP Officer of the Year Award Winners

Nominations for “Officer of the Year” are welcome one month before our Spring Training Conference. If you know of an officer that has gone above and beyond the call of duty, or does an extraordinary job everyday of the year, please take the time to submit their name for “Officer of the Year.”

2016 – Amanda Clark, Marion Police Department

IaAWP Officer of the Year awarded to Amanda Clark, Marion Police
2016 IaAWP Officer of the Year awarded to Amanda Clark, Marion Police. Chief Joseph McHale, Marion Police, was present during the presentation.

2014 – Donyell Raisbeck, Muscatine Police Department
Honorable Mention – Officer Jill Ohm, Sioux City Police Department

Officer of the Year award winner
Donyell Raisbeck (left) 2014 IaAWP Officer of the Year award winner. Jill Ohm (right) 2015 Honorable Mention. Officer Ohm was recognized for valor during a life threatening injury.

2012 – Deputy Robyn Hoppman, Washington County Sheriff’s Department

2011 – Officer Tiffany Creekmur, Mason City Police Department

2000 – Detective Sergeant Mary Jo Lessmeier, University of Iowa
Honorable Mention – Sergeant Jeanne Christensen, Davenport Police Department

1999 – Lieutenant Donna Bacus, Iowa State Patrol

1997 – Senior Trooper Yvonne Ohlensehlen, Iowa State Patrol

1995 – Sergeant Frankie Wilson, Davenport Police Department

1994 – Officer Barb Stence, Algona Police Department

1993 – Assistant Chief Kayne Robinson, Des Moines Police Department

1992 – Sergeant Ann Meyer, Waterloo Police Department

1991 – Phyllis Henry, Iowa State University Department of Public Safety

1990 – Officer Joanne Pollock, Des Moines Police Department

1989 – Detective Linda Cherry, Ankeny Police Department